I am okay, I promise

by Vetty Vials

supported by
Kate Is-awesome
Kate Is-awesome thumbnail
Kate Is-awesome This EP is so beautiful! The raw passion and amazing compositions -
not to mention the incredible haunting vocals - make this really something special. Favorite track: Closer Than.
Hannah thumbnail
Hannah Probably the best group vocals I've ever heard on a piece of music. Simply outstanding.
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $5 AUD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of I am okay, I promise via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 10 days

      $7.50 AUD or more 




released June 5, 2017

Recorded and Mixed by Daniel Antix @ Def Wolf Studios
Assisted by Mark Matula and James Seymour
Produced by Daniel Antix
Mastered by Andrew Edgson @ Studios 301
All songs written by Yvette Vials except for Distress written by KANG.

Yvette Vials – Vocals and Guitar
Mitchell Johnson – Percussion
Paul Anderson – Bass (Home, Nicotine and Fairy Lights)
Kylie Groth – Bass (Inner West Side Story, Closer Than)
Daniel Antix – Guitar
Anna Li – Piano, Glockenspiel
Matt O’Keefe – Mandolin

Group Vocals – Andy McDougall, Anna Li, Damien Day, Gavan McDougall, Hannah Jefferson-Taite, Kylie Groth, Matt O’Keefe, Scott McNairn

Artwork by Matt O’Keefe



all rights reserved


Vetty Vials Sydney, Australia

Vetty has been slinging her emo tinged folk around Sydney and beyond for the past few years, to the delight of punks and non- punks alike.

Vetty Vials debut EP "I am okay, I promise" will be available digitally on the 6th of June.
... more

contact / help

Contact Vetty Vials

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns